Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

thewildernessdowntown

I’m sure by now you have all seen The Arcade Fire‘s interactive music video for We Used to Wait titled The Wilderness Downtown.  I don’t remember when it debuted but I do remember the experience. I had a dream last night and part of it was me being on a computer and watching that interactive video over and over.

First thing I did this morning? Exactly. I don’t want to spoil the surprise so you will just have to watch! They even did another interactive video, albeit less interactive, but by far the creepiest thing I’ve seen in awhile. It’s for the song Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains). I don’t have a webcam, but apparently if you do, you can control the video with your dance moves. That sounds awesome!

After watching those vids I remembered that another band, Io Echo, had released an album earlier this year and also did a really cool interactive video.

i-o-echo-ministry-of-love1

It will be worth your time to watch these gnarly videos.

 

