Tags

, , , , , , ,

311-UnityThese guys have been around since 89! Unfortunately, the latest albums [Don’t Tread on Me, Uplifter, Universal Pulse] haven’t been as great, but that’s not what I’m here for!

I could spend all day writing about these guys but I’ll spare you.

If you had to listen to one song by them, It has to be Right Now of Unity.

 

Lyrically, this is probably one of their stranger songs.
Musically its awesome. Can’t get better than this gnarly ’91 release.

I’m a Redwood, I love to be a tree, yes I’m a Druid My words they’re flowin’ out like a fluid.

If this song has done anything for you, check out this other song from the album before: This Too Shall Pass from Dammit! If you’ve ever wondered what “slappin’ the bass” meant, this song should clear any confusion.

