Tags

, , , , , ,

header

“Don’t get Fest-Aids”, she said to me, as I started my first ever volunteer shift at The Fest.

THE FEST

It’s that time of year guys; three-quarters of Gainesville leave for Jax for the college football rivalry between the Gators and the Bulldogs. G’ville has taken advantage of this by hosting an independent multiple-day, multiple-venue underground music festival since 2001. Want to know more? Watch this gnarly video filmed, edited, and produced by Jonathan Liberis.

 

I thought it would be cool for me to mini-post vids and info by bands I’m really looking forward to [maybe] seeing this year. The bands will be posted alphabetically, obviously.

First band, A Wilhelm Scream.

A_Wilhelm_Scream_2

Named after the most famous sound clip used in movies, the wilhelm scream. They were one of the first hardcore bands I’ve ever heard. Here’s that song:

 

 

