Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

the-mother-we-shareHey all you synth pop lovers out there!

In case you were unaware there’s a band called CHVRCHES and their 2013 debut album The Bones of What You Believe is great. Like in my top 3 of the year great.

Almost every song on the album could be a single. Pretty much all of them have a great hook, be it instrumental or vocal. It’s been a while since I’ve listened to an album that’s song after song of catchy, high quality tunes.

The opening song The Mother We Share is a monster track. This thing is just fucking great.

The vocal hits provide this really cool, unique hook. The drum claps and then the music burst, and then the pretty simple verse hook, that lead into a chorus that has stayed in my head for days.

I want to dance the fuck outta this jam.

Chvrches are great and make me happy to have ears.

